FYHS Faculty

No academic institution would be complete without top-notch, well-respected teachers, and this is an area where Fasman Yeshiva excels. We understand the value of a good teacher and seek only the best instructors for our students. Our faculty foster relationships with our students, creating a comfortable learning environment.

Kevin Coyne
English Department

Rabbi Tzvi Haskell
Hebrew Language Department

Brian Hayes
Mathematics Department

Yarin Hayohamo
Hebrew Language Department

Gavin Kark
Science Department

Ari Kline
Mathematics Department

Gary Miller
Mathematics Department

David Passman
Social Studies Department

James Verdaguer
Social Studies Department

Michael Verderame

Michael Verderame is the Head Librarian at HTC and the Assistant Dean for Men\'s College Program. He teaches courses in poetry, composition, business writing, short story, British literature, business communication, social, legal, and ethical aspects of computing, school law, American government, speech, and Western civilization. His research focuses on British literature and the environment in the 18th and 19th Centuries. He has been recognized with a University of Illinois Graduate College Dissertation Completion Fellowship, a dissertation prize from the University of Illinois Department of English, an outstanding essay prize from the North American Society for the Study of Romanticism, and the National Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Collaborative Scholars Program.

He is the co-editor of a collection, New Directions in Ecocriticism, digitally published by the University of Illinois. His work has appeared in Interdisciplinary Studies in Literature and Environment, Studies in Romanticism, Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net, College Literature, Eighteenth Century: Theory and Interpretation, Green Theory and Praxis, the Modern American Poetry Site, AAUP Journal of Academic Freedom, Climate Change: An Encyclopedia of Climate and History, and Romantic Circles. He has presented his work in a number of venues, including the Modern Language Association, the Midwest Modern Language Association, the North American Society for the Study of Romanticism, the International Conference on Romanticism, the Association for the Study of Literature and Environment, and the Society for Literature, Science, and the Arts.